National Allergy Centre of Excellence Stream co-Chairs appointed

Monday, August 15, 2022 - 12:00 PM

Allergy researchers specialising in drug, food, insect and respiratory allergy from across Australia have been appointed to lead the National Allergy Centre of Excellence (NACE) Stream Advisory Groups. 

The Streams will act as a sustainable framework for collaboration and communication among allergy researchers, and contribute to the activities of the NACE related to each Stream of research. 

The Stream Advisory Groups elected their Co-Chairs in August, including: 

Drug Allergy Stream co-Chairs
Professor Michaela Lucas and Associate Professor Jason Trubiano 

Food Allergy Stream co-Chairs 
Professor Mimi Tang and Associate Professor Debbie Palmer 

Insect Allergy Stream co-Chairs  
Professor Sheryl van Nunen and Dr Troy Wanandy  

Respiratory Allergy Stream co-Chairs  
Professor Janet Davies  


The co-Chairs will also serve on the NACE Leadership Group alongside the Executive Committee. 

Together this work will help generate and synthesise allergy research across the country so that consumers, clinicians and policy makers have faster access to the latest research, preventions and treatments. 



Join us to help revolutionise how allergy research is conducted and translated. Membership is free and open to the Australian and New Zealand research community – Join NACE

Stay informed 

Sign up for NACE news and allergy study updates


Become a member 

Are you part of the Australian and New Zealand allergy research community?

Join us

Proudly in partnership with the National Allergy Council and allergy organisations